Everyone Screams for Ice Cream

My Favourite Ice Cream Shoppe

My Favourite Ice Cream Shoppe

I just saw an ice cream maker for $22 at Liquidation World. But instead of making your own, go to Calgary’s oldest ice cream store – My Favourite Ice Cream Shoppe in Marda Loop. When you go there, prepare yourself to go back in time when tin toys were in because lined up on their shelves, you’ll find all your favourite toys, glassware and memorabilia.

I heard someone say there are 47 flavours. I didn’t bother to count them but if you go there and count, please post a comment on my blog for all my readers.

I know for a fact that they have both ice cream and sorbet. They also have kiddy cones, regular cones and waffle cones for the adults. My pick is always the waffle cone. And here’s a tip – get a single scoop cone instead of a double or triple. If you like to try different flavours, go back after your first cone and get another. The reason why is because they really pile it high when you order a single scoop.

I’ve heard people say that their green tea ice cream is more authentic than the ones they serve at Japanese restaurants. True, it is more tart and rich. I personally like Expresso Flake and Caramel Pecan Fudge because these two flavours are smooth and decadent. They literally melt in your mouth (if not all over you.) The Candy Floss one is delicious too and so is Bubble Gum. It’s almost like you’re a kid again. Some people like Tiger Tail and others like Cherry Burgundy. I’m allergic to cherries but I’m fine with ice cream.

My Favorite Ice Cream Shoppe on Urbanspoon

They used to have Barney’s purple ice cream but I don’t see it anymore. Maybe because Barney isn’t so popular with the kids anymore. Mango Pango is good too and so is, Mud Pie. They’re all delicious because everybody screams for ice cream.

Leave a Reply

