Best Fries in the West

Jumbo Cup of fries

Jumbo Cup of fries

One of my favourite pastimes is to sit down in a mall with a jumbo cup of New York Fries, doused with white vinegar and their cajun chili powder. If you rather have malt vinegar instead, you can do so because they have both for you to choose. You can choose to pour it on at the counter or you can take the convenience packs with you and douse it when you sit down at a table.

I usually choose the hot cajun chili powder which they serve in vinegar jars. When they’re not looking, I screw off the lids and pour the powder into the small paper cups that are used for ketchup. This allows me to sprinkle more cajun powder on my fries when my taste calls for it.

New York fries are awesome compared to the fries that you get at Burger King, Wendy’s, A&W’s and Harvey’s. I can’t compare them to McDonald’s because I have a fond liking to them, even it they never break down in your stomach.

In my opinion, New York Fries rock! They are never soggy and they are a meal. You can find them at Market Mall, Southcentre and Chinook.