Yellow Billed Magpie

Yellow Billed Magpie

Yellow Billed Magpie

I was in Sacramento recently and my cousin Jane brought it to my attention that the Yellow-Billed Magpie could only be found in California. She drove us down to the river and we went for a walk with my camera. After a few minutes, we heard some rustling in the trees then suddenly a magpie swooped down from the sky. She directed me on taking a photo of it so I did.

Have you seen a magpie in Calgary lately? Next time you do, please take a photo of it and email it to me. Our email address is listed on the About Envy page. I will post the best shot and give credit to the photographer.

The magpies around here have a black bill. If you see a yellow billed one, let him know he’s north of California and he needs to return there.

Leave a Reply

