Vietnam in Bowness

Chicken Pad Thai

Chicken Pad Thai

I have been hunting for a good Vietnamese restaurant for awhile that I can consider as a neighbourhood eatery.

I ordered a coconut bubble tea and found it sweet. The bubbles were soft for awhile but after soaking for 10 minutes, it became hard like ice balls. The one thing I didn’t care for, was ice bits in my drink. They need to pulse the blender some more or get a better blender. Bubble drinks with boba needs to be smooth. You don’t want to be sucking up pieces of ice through your straw.

I had the Chicken Sate Sub and my wife had the Chicken Pad Thai (pictured). My sub was had too much mayo in it and too much butter too. All I could taste was the buttery mayo mixture that was the relish of the sub. The chicken sate was ok but the carrots, cucumber and cilantro needs to be chopped up some more. I have strong teeth but I found it hard to thrash the cilantro stems, especially when the bun is soft. My wife’s pad thai was better. She enjoyed it thoroughly but for $8.95, I think it was a bit pricey for the amount of noodles you get. Pad Thai is usually not found in Vietnamese restaurants so it was a nice surprise for us.

For clientele, there were plenty of people eating around us. I doubt this place would suffer with the average prices and good menu items. Give it a try and see what you think. Write me a comment after you tried it.

